Embrace - Music CD - Deva Premal


This is a NEW CD (Sealed in plastic Shrink wrap)

Deva Premal's gorgeous voice, more assured than ever before, floats above a cool sensuous groove provided by some of today's finest world fusion artists.
"The high chanteuse of chant, Deva Premal, is a pillar of originality in the grand garden of Indian music. You might say she's to Sanskrit Mantras what Enya is to Celtic music. Her smooth soulful voice, which resides in the lower octaves, haunts atmospheric, lightly rhythmic, etherial soundscapes skillfully crafted by her partner Miten. Together they take listeners on a journey into the depths of the soul that doesn't forget to stop at the heart. The music's easy on the ears, spiritually provocative and contains enough mass appeal to make even the yoga-phobic stir. Throw in a duet with Jai Uttal (Om Ram Ramaya) and you have an album that will get anyone's chakras in an uproar." Music Design In Review

Track listing includes:
  • 1. Om Tare Tuttare
  • 2. Om Namo Bhagavate
  • 3. Hari Om Shiva Om
  • 4. Om Ram Ramaya
  • 5. Shree Ram Jai Ram
  • 6. Shante Prashante
  • 7. Rang De
  • 8. Teyata

Features - Vocals/Guitar/Dotar/Bamboo flute/Keyboards/Grand piano/Hammond/B3/Assorted exotic hand percussion
Suitable for - Meditation/Chanting/Ritual/Pure enjoyment/Yoga/Massage/Healing/Relaxation

Total running time: 55:36

Sold Out
  • Shipping Weight: 0.2kgs
  • 0 Units in Stock

All images and text in this site © Divine Moon Design 2002-2014